Skip to main content Sign In

Saint Paul College A Community & Technical College

​About Us

About Friends of Saint Paul College

The Foundation comprises many influential leaders who share a vision for transforming lives by making college accessible for all students. Our Foundation Board governs Friends of Saint Paul College while day-to-day operations are provided by dedicated staff who tirelessly pursue our mission of inspiring philanthropic giving to promote student success through:

  • Engaging in meaningful community awareness opportunities;
  • Partnering with key businesses and community-based organizations; and
  • Establishing ambitious results-oriented goals which proactively support necessary student scholarships, emergency funds, and programs.

Our volunteer board members are committed to championing the mission and vision of the Foundation and the College. We function through the collaborative efforts of the Advancement team and an all-volunteer Board of Directors.

Friends of Saint Paul College Foundation invites business leaders, community members, and alumni to learn more about serving on its board of directors.

We review new board member applications on a rolling basis.

Interested in joining our Board of Directors or learning more about it? Fill out our interest form or contact to learn more. View Foundation Board Flyer​.

Vision, Mission & Values

The vision of the Foundation is to transform lives by making college accessible for all students. Our mission is to advance Saint Paul College by inspiring philanthropic giving which promotes student success. This is achieved through proactively engaging in the following values:

  • Strong community awareness and engagement;
  • Partnerships with businesses and community-based organizations; and
  • Ambitious development goals for scholarships and programs.

Foundation Board

The Friends of Saint Paul College Foundation Board includes twenty leaders passionately committed to our vision of transforming lives by making college accessible for all students. We are always looking for future Foundation Board members, click HERE to hear more about what is involved in this service.

Our 2020-2021 Foundation Board includes the following board members:

Kim Egan Picture
Vice President National Accounts, Health Solutions
Executive Committee
Jihan Rush Jenkins
Associate General Counsel, Intellectual Property
Jihan Rush Jenkins
Governance Committee (Chair)
Executive Committee
Ms. Alix Magner
Financial Advisor
Morgan Stanley
Finance Committee (Chair)
Executive Committee
Tony Samec
Vice President
U.S. Bank
Governance Committee
Michael Remington
Business Systems Regulatory Director - Advanced Grid
Xcel Energy
Michael Remington
Development Committee (Chair)
Executive Committee
Larry Brandenburger
Retired, Valspar Corporation
Ms. Austin Calhoun
Vice President of Advancement and Communications
Saint Paul College
Ms. Nancy Randall Dana
Education Consultant
Nancy Randall Dana
Development Committee
Governance Committee
Ms. Katie DeCabooter
Vice President of Information Technology & Continuous Improvement, Kindeva Drug Delivery
Development Committee
Mr. Scott Donahue
Program Manager, Mo-Tech Corporation
Governance Committee
Mr. Dean Gale
Business Agent, St. Paul Plumbers Local 34
Finance Committee
Mr. Ed Hitchcock
Owner and CEO, Hitchcock Law Firm, PLLC
Development Committee
Mr. Zafar Khan
Owner/Manager, Log Cabin Rustics
Development Committee
Mr. Richard McCarthy, Trustee Emeritus
Mr. Steve Michaels
Director of Human Resources
Levy Restaurants at the Xcel Energy Center
Development Committee
Dr. Deidra Peaslee
President, Saint Paul College
Mr. Matthew Piermantier
Director, Ameriprise ONE
Finance Committee
Ms. Naomi Rodiles
Director, Communications - Brain Modulation
Finance Committee
Ms. Shelly Semerad
Senior Director Medical Laboratory Services
Shelly Semerad
Development Committee
Ms. Bernadette Samali Senyana
Attorney, DLA Piper
Bernadette Samali Senyana
Finance Committee
Mr. Lue Vang
Finance Manager
Center for Victims of Torture
Lue Vang
Finance Committee
Ms. Julie Weegman
Director of Nursing
Regions Hospital
Governance Committee
Ms. Mai Lee Yang
Nilan Johnson Lewis
Governance Committee

Meet The Staff

Our staff includes four professionals who are committed to achieving the Foundation mission on a day-to-day basis. These staff members and their contact information include:

One Click Away From Your Future
Visit Apply Request Info